Gregor Caprez

Head of Travel and Lodging

Born 1983 lives in Basel., He joined the Knabenkantorei Basel at the age of seven. Since 2000 he is member of The Glue. After school he studies music, geography and math for secondary school-level. He teaches at the Sekundarschule St.Alban and is class-teacher. Besides he is the president and a singer of the Männerstimmen Basel, which he co-founded in 2008.



Tumasch Clalüna

Head of Marketing

Born 1980, lives in Basel. At the age of seven he joines the Knabenkantorei Basel. 1998 he becomes a member of The Glue. In 2005 he finishes his studies in Germanistics, Easteuropean History and Media Science. After four years in different positions at the Theater Basel, he is now independent theater-director and -producer (Kurzer Prozess), journalist, musician, and also manager of the Festival for New Music Rümlingen.  He sings in the Männerstimmen Basel. 

http://tumaschclaluena.jimdo.com


Jonas Göttin

Art Director

Born 1981, lives in Basel. He joins the Knabenkantorei Basel at the age of seven and he founds in 1997 The Glue together with Oliver Rudin. Via Jazzschoole and a two year practica in social-work he starts organising cultural projects at the Fachmaturitätsschule Basel. After one year as co-director of Judith Schnyder he now does a Highschool-Theater-Production at the Gymnasium Leonhard every year. In the Quartiercircus Bruderholz he supports the young people in their artistic work and works now as director and stage-designers-assistant in the Children´s Theater Basel. This year he finishes his studies to become a primary school teacher. Besides, he sings in the Männerstimmen Basel and is responible for their outfit.



Michael Moor

Head of Equipment

Born 1992, lives in Basel. Since January 2010 he is member of The Glue. His musical carreer starts at the age of six with the harp, with eight the cembalo joins in. Besides, he tries to imitate the drums with his mouth. Experimenting around with funny noises he ends up as a beatboxer. In march 2008 he wins a price at the swiss youth music competition on the double-harp with an original piece and jazz-improvisations. Now he is a graduate student of medicine at the University of Basel and teaches natural sciences at the Learning Centre Intuition in Basel.



Oliver Rudin

Chief Executiv Officer

Born 1981, lives in Basel. At the age of six he joins the Knabenkantorei Basel. 1997 he founds The Glue together with Jonas Göttin. After Violin Studies at the University for Music already during school time, he studies School Music II and Choir Conducting, followed by Master studies in Cultural Management.Today, he teaches music at Gymnasium Kirschgarten (GKG) in Basel and conducts its choir and orchestra. Besides he is conductor of the „Gospelchor am Münster“, as well as the award-winning choirs “Männerstimmen Basel” and „Voices“. Further he is lecturer of music education at the teacher training college and is responsible for the gifted and talented education of the GKG.
www.oliverrudin.com

Gregor Caprez

Head of Travel and Lodging

Geb. 1983, lebt in Basel. Mit 7 Jahren tritt er in die Knabenkantorei Basel ein. Seit 2000 ist er Mitglied von The Glue. Nach dem Schulabschluss studiert er Musik, Mathematik und Geografie im Sekundarlehramt. Er unterrichtet an der Sekundarschule St.Alban und ist Klassenlehrer. Daneben ist er Präsident und Sänger der im 2008 u.a. von ihm gegründeten Männerstimmen Basel.



Tumasch Clalüna

Head of Marketing

Geboren 1980, lebt in Basel. Mit 7 Jahren tritt er in die Knabenkantorei Basel ein. 1998 wird er Mitglied und Texter von The Glue. 2005 beendet er sein Studium der Germanistik, osteuropäischen Geschichte und Medienwissenschaften. Nach vier Jahren am Theater Basel in verschiedenen Positionen, ist er heute freier Theater-Regisseur und -Produzent (Kurzer Prozess), Journalist und Musiker, sowie Geschäftsführer des Festivals für Neue Musik Rümlingen. Er singt bei den Männerstimmen Basel. 


Jonas Göttin

Art Director

Geb. 1981, lebt in Basel. Mit 7 Jahren tritt er in die Knabenkantorei Basel ein und gründet 1997 zusammen mit Oliver Rudin The Glue. Über die Jazzschule Basel und zwei Jahre sozialpädagogisches Praktikum führt ihn sein Weg an die Fachmaturitätsschule Basel, wo er Kulturprojekte mit leitet. Nach einem Jahr Regieassistenz bei Judith Schnyder inszeniert er am Gymnasium Leonhard jährlich ein Schülertheater. Beim Quartierzirkus Bruderholz unterstützt er die Jugendlichen bei ihrem Schaffen und arbeitet nun als Regisseur und Bühnenbild-Assistent am Kindertheater Basel. Er beendet dieses Jahr seine Ausbildung zum Primarlehrer und singt bei den Männerstimmen Basel.



Michael Moor

Head of Equipment

Geb. 1992, lebt in Basel. Er ist seit Januar 2010 Mitglied von The Glue. Seine musikalische Laufbahn beginnt im Alter von sechs Jahren mit der Harfe, mit acht kommt das Cembalo dazu, daneben experimentiert er mit Geräuschen aus dem Mund, um ein ersehntes Schlagzeug nachzuahmen. Aus einer kindlichen Spielerei entwickelt sich über die Jahre hinweg seine Berufung zum Beatboxer. Im März 2008 gewinnt er einen Preis am Schweizer Jugendmusikwettbewerb mit der Doppelpedalharfe aufgrund seiner jazzigen Eigenkomposition mit Improvisationen. Nach einem Medizinstudium in Basel beginnt er ein Doktorat im Machine Learning and Computational Biology Lab des Departements für Biosysteme der ETH Zürich.



Oliver Rudin

Chief Executiv Officer

Geb. 1981, lebt in Basel. Mit 6 Jahren tritt er in die Knabenkantorei Basel ein. 1997 gründet er mit Jonas Göttin The Glue. Nach einem Violin-Jungstudium noch während der Schulzeit, studiert er Schulmusik II und Chorleitung, um nach dem Abschluss einen Master-Studiengang in Kulturmanagement zu absolvieren. Er unterrichtet Musik am Gymnasium Kirschgarten (GKG) in Basel und leitet dessen Chor und Orchester. Daneben dirigiert er den „Gospelchor am Münster“ sowie die preisgekrönten Chöre "Männerstimmen Basel" und „Voices“. Zudem wirkt er als Lehrbeauftragter für Musikpädagogik an der Pädagogischen Hochschule und ist für die Begabungsförderung am GKG zuständig.
www.oliverrudin.ch